Multiplication of two digit Number in which both numbers end in 5 and tens digit are consecutive.

Rule :-

       1) Find the higher tens digit number .
       2) Square it and one minus the square ( squaring can be done by  method a^2 /2ab /b^2.
     3) Affix 75 to the answer of step2.
Example-1
   Consider For Example :-
                              35×45 =??
   #Step1 :- Highest tens digit is 3.
   #Step2 :- Square of 4 = 16 ;16-1 =15 ;
  #Step3:- Affixing 75 we get.
     Therefore , 35×45 =1575

Similarly, 
    Example-2
145×155 =??
         (15^2-1)/75
    》 22475
    Example-3
  225×235 =???
》》
    (23^2-1)/75
    =52875.

Try out more examples

Thank you for your help and support. You can find me on Facebook , Google+

Posted by Praveenkumar P K

About Praveenkumar P Kalikeri

ABOUT US Hey,Thanks for dropping by .First I would like to Appreciate for your love towards the Mathematics Subject. My name is Praveenkumar Kalikeri. I'm an Engineering Student from Karnataka , India. My Passion for Mathematics , encouraged me to start this blog . I Started loving the Mathematics subject from my schooling days.I was greatly motivated by teachers, parents who always helped me .        Numbers have Beauty !! They fascinated me .. As we all know best method to try out something new is to study old theories , concepts , its drawbacks, etc. I ,myself Started learning Vedic Mathematics at age of 15. Here , I will share vedic maths tricks learned and modified by me in simple manner which will be useful in various competitive exams. "If You Believe , You Can Do".
This entry was posted in vedic Mathematics. Bookmark the permalink.