Squaring of a number ending with 25

Squaring of a number ending with 25.
We all know about the Squaring of number ending in 5 .Here we will learn one more simple trick/shortcut.
Here comes the other method of performing squaring of a number ending in 25.

Rule :- Result  will be consisting of two parts lets say LHS and RHS.
        #LHS part can be obtained by simple steps.
        #RHS part will be always 25 squared =625.
#LHS part :-
      Splitting the  given number  into two parts …such that the there are two parts.. one contain 25 n other nt. Affix to number without 25. eg.
  p /25
LHS :- p5 ×p .Here 5 is just affixed to the number p n multiplied by p.

Now., Lets take example to understand the method.

Example-1:- 225 ^2 = ???
         2/25
     25×2 = 50 》 》 LHS part obtained.  🙂
RHS part always 625.
Therefore,  225 squared equals 50625.
Example-2:-
Let’s take another example,
      825^2=???
       85×8 =680》》》 LHS part of result.

RHS will be always 625
Therefore, 825 squared will be 680625.

It is simple.

Posted by Praveenkumar P K

About Praveenkumar P Kalikeri

ABOUT US Hey,Thanks for dropping by .First I would like to Appreciate for your love towards the Mathematics Subject. My name is Praveenkumar Kalikeri. I'm an Engineering Student from Karnataka , India. My Passion for Mathematics , encouraged me to start this blog . I Started loving the Mathematics subject from my schooling days.I was greatly motivated by teachers, parents who always helped me .        Numbers have Beauty !! They fascinated me .. As we all know best method to try out something new is to study old theories , concepts , its drawbacks, etc. I ,myself Started learning Vedic Mathematics at age of 15. Here , I will share vedic maths tricks learned and modified by me in simple manner which will be useful in various competitive exams. "If You Believe , You Can Do".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.