Multiplication of two numbers ending in 5 with difference of 10.

Multiplication of two numbers ending in 5 with difference of 10.

Rule :- Separate the digits othr thn 5.
  Multiply least number by a higher number by one more ..
  75  forms last two digit.

   p5 × k5 =??
          p ×(k+1) /75
   
Consider following examples..:-.

Example 1 :-

25×35
=2x(3+1)/75
=8 75
Example 2 :-

55×65
=5x(6+1)/75
=3575

Example 3 :-
  85×95
   =8 (9+1) /75
  =8075

Posted by Praveenkumar P K

About Praveenkumar P Kalikeri

ABOUT US Hey,Thanks for dropping by .First I would like to Appreciate for your love towards the Mathematics Subject. My name is Praveenkumar Kalikeri. I'm an Engineering Student from Karnataka , India. My Passion for Mathematics , encouraged me to start this blog . I Started loving the Mathematics subject from my schooling days.I was greatly motivated by teachers, parents who always helped me .        Numbers have Beauty !! They fascinated me .. As we all know best method to try out something new is to study old theories , concepts , its drawbacks, etc. I ,myself Started learning Vedic Mathematics at age of 15. Here , I will share vedic maths tricks learned and modified by me in simple manner which will be useful in various competitive exams. "If You Believe , You Can Do".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.