Beginning of Number System -Zero

image

Great Mathematician -Brahmagupta

I will be posting about some of the Great Mathematicians, so that we all come to know about their contributions to Mathematics -“Ocean of Everything” where in this world everything begins with count, numbers, pattern , time, etc. Our Indian Number system -Hindu system starts with the number called “Zero ” which is also called as ‘shunya ‘ , this number was given by then Great Mathematician – Brahmagupta .
“ZERO MEANS NOTHING “

The name ‘zero’ derives from the Arabic word sifr which also gave us the English word ‘cipher’ meaning ‘a secret
way of writing’ ZERO is the only number which is known with so many names including nought, naught, nil, zilch, and zip.

This is one of the important contribution of Indian Mathematicians towards the start of the modern Mathematics, without which we could not have counting… As you all know when a zero is placed right next to a given number -implies multiplication of a number by 10 , if two zeros are placed it implies multiplication of a number by 100 and soon.

Everything in this Nature, starts with the zero (beginning) – birth of new creatures, life , day starts with the counting of
number, even the Sun seems to be in the shape of Zero , which is important for our existence on this solar system .
Zero is only till now which has not been given any roman numeral representation.
In future , hope you people will have the roman representation of Zero .

Don’t forget to share this .

Thank you for your help and support. You can find me on Facebook , Google+

Posted by Praveenkumar P K

About Praveenkumar P Kalikeri

ABOUT US Hey,Thanks for dropping by .First I would like to Appreciate for your love towards the Mathematics Subject. My name is Praveenkumar Kalikeri. I'm an Engineering Student from Karnataka , India. My Passion for Mathematics , encouraged me to start this blog . I Started loving the Mathematics subject from my schooling days.I was greatly motivated by teachers, parents who always helped me .        Numbers have Beauty !! They fascinated me .. As we all know best method to try out something new is to study old theories , concepts , its drawbacks, etc. I ,myself Started learning Vedic Mathematics at age of 15. Here , I will share vedic maths tricks learned and modified by me in simple manner which will be useful in various competitive exams. "If You Believe , You Can Do".
This entry was posted in vedic Mathematics and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.