Fibonacci series

image

Fibonacci Series

You can’t imagine your existance without the numbers.Numbers are part of life.
Let’s look the importance of numbers in our life.
      Once you wake up in the morning , you will have a look at your clock. What does a clock consists of ? Numbers right?
   To do a task/work  given a time, you keep a eye the no of hours you took to do that. If u need buy something at buy something , you need money right? Money is a number.For you to fill a form, you need your D.O.B , that is a number.
  Our everyday on this planet, we always use numbers. Numbers are part of this nature also.
       The day you were born, death, your achievements are all recorded in numbers.

   Now , let me introduce Fibonacci numbers , series. Here we go.

The Fibonacci sequence can be found in sea shell spirals, branching plants, petals on flowers, and in pine cones.
      In the Fibonacci sequence of numbers, each number is the sum of the previous two numbers. Fibonacci began the sequence not with 0, 1, 1, 2, as modern mathematicians do but with 1,1, 2, etc.

The Fibonacci Sequence is the series of numbers: 0, 1, 1, 2, 3, 5, 8, 13, 21, 34, …

Fibonacci Day is November 23rd, as it has the digits “1, 1, 2, 3” which is part of the sequence.

image

Leonardo Bonacci -(
Fibonacci )

image

Cone flower showing Fibonacci series

I will be writing more about this in my future posts.

Image Source : Google
Reference: Mathisfun

  

About Praveenkumar P Kalikeri

ABOUT US Hey,Thanks for dropping by .First I would like to Appreciate for your love towards the Mathematics Subject. My name is Praveenkumar Kalikeri. I'm an Engineering Student from Karnataka , India. My Passion for Mathematics , encouraged me to start this blog . I Started loving the Mathematics subject from my schooling days.I was greatly motivated by teachers, parents who always helped me .        Numbers have Beauty !! They fascinated me .. As we all know best method to try out something new is to study old theories , concepts , its drawbacks, etc. I ,myself Started learning Vedic Mathematics at age of 15. Here , I will share vedic maths tricks learned and modified by me in simple manner which will be useful in various competitive exams. "If You Believe , You Can Do".
This entry was posted in Mathematics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.