Vedic Mathematics Sutra-2

image

Vedic Mathematics Sutra -2

Let us consider few examples to understand the sutra.

Example 1 :
         When the two numbers are less than the base/ reference numbers.
  Here base number is 10

  9  ×  6
  
    9      -1
    6    -4

   >>>> Here 1 & 4 is obtained by subtraction of 9 & 6  from 10 respectively.

  Now perform 1 ×4 =4
  And perform  (9 -4)  or (  6-1) 
  We get 5.
Therefore,  9×6 = 5/ 4 =54

Example 2 :    99 × 97 =?
          99   -1
          97   -3
   
= [ 99 -3] / [ 1 × 3]
   =9603

Example 3 :

  When the numbers are above the base number.
             12  ×  13
        Base /Reference Number. =10
       
  12   – 2
  
    13   -3

= [ 12 +3] / [6]
  = 156

Note: Here the numbers (deficiency) is added to number .
You may  have a question of  why 6 only ?
     The digits in the RHS part will be equal to number of zeros in Base/reference number.

More examples will be added in future.

Stay tuned. Enjoy doing Maths 🙂

About Praveenkumar P Kalikeri

ABOUT US Hey,Thanks for dropping by .First I would like to Appreciate for your love towards the Mathematics Subject. My name is Praveenkumar Kalikeri. I'm an Engineering Student from Karnataka , India. My Passion for Mathematics , encouraged me to start this blog . I Started loving the Mathematics subject from my schooling days.I was greatly motivated by teachers, parents who always helped me .        Numbers have Beauty !! They fascinated me .. As we all know best method to try out something new is to study old theories , concepts , its drawbacks, etc. I ,myself Started learning Vedic Mathematics at age of 15. Here , I will share vedic maths tricks learned and modified by me in simple manner which will be useful in various competitive exams. "If You Believe , You Can Do".
This entry was posted in Mathematics, vedic Mathematics, Vedic Mathematics Sutras and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.