Squaring of a number -Method -2

image

Hello everyone

Here is the something you might know or unaware about it
.
If you are aware of it, it is well and good .
If not proceed further. Enjoying learning the tricks.
Squaring of a number between 10 to 20
Rule 
             1p^2 = (1p+p) |p^2

Note :- If there is two digit in p^2
Carryover to next block.

For example:
17^2 = (17+7)|7^2
=24|49
=289

Squaring of a number between 20 to 30

Rule
2p^2 = 2 *(2p+p) |p^2
Note : If there is two digit in p^2 Carryover to next block.
For example:
27^2 = 2* (27+7)|7^2
=68|49
=729
Similarly u can construct your own formula n work out!
78^2 = 7*(78+8)|8^2 = 602|64
=6084
Most important in getting the tricks is to have a good pattern recognition ability
The detailed post will be posted soon.For time being enjoy doing this one.
# Squaring
# Patterns # Vedicmathsbypk

About Praveenkumar P Kalikeri

ABOUT US Hey,Thanks for dropping by .First I would like to Appreciate for your love towards the Mathematics Subject. My name is Praveenkumar Kalikeri. I'm an Engineering Student from Karnataka , India. My Passion for Mathematics , encouraged me to start this blog . I Started loving the Mathematics subject from my schooling days.I was greatly motivated by teachers, parents who always helped me .        Numbers have Beauty !! They fascinated me .. As we all know best method to try out something new is to study old theories , concepts , its drawbacks, etc. I ,myself Started learning Vedic Mathematics at age of 15. Here , I will share vedic maths tricks learned and modified by me in simple manner which will be useful in various competitive exams. "If You Believe , You Can Do".
This entry was posted in vedic Mathematics. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Squaring of a number -Method -2

  1. Sachdeva ER says:

    That’s good

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.