I’m bigger ,no I’m Smaller

In this post , we will learn about the comparison of two or more fractions, or arrangement of the fractions in the increasing or decreasing order, finding the largest /smallest fraction.

 

Type-1 : When the numerator and denominator of the fractions  increases by a constant value, then last fraction is largest fraction. 

Consider for examples

Example 1:

1/2 , 2/3 , 3/4

Largest fraction is  3/4 .

 

Example 2 :

1/ 7 , 7/14 , 13/21

Largest fraction is 13/21 .

Type 2 : The fraction whose numerator after cross-wise multiplication  gives the greater value is the greater.

Example 1 :

Which is the greatest ?

7/9  and  8/17

Performing  the cross-wise multiplication , we get 7 x 17 and  9 x 8

7 x 17 = 119  and 9 x 8 = 72

Now ,find the product which is greater , here we have 119 ; therefore 7 /9 is greater compared to 8/17.

 

     I will be posting more about it in my future post . Stay tuned 🙂

 

 

About Praveenkumar P Kalikeri

ABOUT US Hey,Thanks for dropping by .First I would like to Appreciate for your love towards the Mathematics Subject. My name is Praveenkumar Kalikeri. I'm an Engineering Student from Karnataka , India. My Passion for Mathematics , encouraged me to start this blog . I Started loving the Mathematics subject from my schooling days.I was greatly motivated by teachers, parents who always helped me .        Numbers have Beauty !! They fascinated me .. As we all know best method to try out something new is to study old theories , concepts , its drawbacks, etc. I ,myself Started learning Vedic Mathematics at age of 15. Here , I will share vedic maths tricks learned and modified by me in simple manner which will be useful in various competitive exams. "If You Believe , You Can Do".
This entry was posted in Mathematics. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m bigger ,no I’m Smaller

  1. Pingback: I’m bigger ,no I’m Smaller — VEDIC MATHEMATICS FOR ALL – MATHGOOGLE

  2. Pingback: I’m bigger ,no I’m Smaller – MATHGOOGLE

Comments are closed.