” Surgical Attack ” – Number System

Here are the 12  important  questions from Number System.

Q.1) If 17!= 3556887ab8096000 ,where a and b are two missing digits .Find a+b.

Q.2) If a  number “N” has 3 factors, then how many factors does a square of that number has?

Q.3) 122:170::290:?

       a)299    b)315  c)332  d)362

Q.5) If (1A9)^9 =BAB8A, where A and B are different digits then A+B =?

Q.6) Find the remainder when 28^269 divided by 31.

Q.7) Find the last three digits of 5*5*125*625*……*5^100.

Q.8) A number is added to 1254934,the resulting number becomes divisible by 11.When y is added to 1254934, the resulting number is divisible by 3

a) x=y=1

b) x=y=-1

c)x=1 , y=-1

d)x=-1 ,y=1

e) All above 

Q.9) When a number is successively divided by 7, 5, and 4 , it leaves remainders of 4, 2, and 3 respectively. What will be the respective remainders when the smallest such
a number is successively divided by 8, 5 and 6?
A. 5, 0, 3
B. 2, 2, 4
C. 3, 3, 3
D. 2, 4,2

Q.10) What is the remainder when 4^98 is divided by 25 ?

Q.11) What is the remainder when 3^80 is divided by 11 ?

Q.12)If two different numbers are divided by 7 , they leave the remainders as 5 and 3.Find the remainder when the sum of the two numbers is divided by 7.

 

 

” Without mathematics, there’s nothing you can do. Everything around you is mathematics. Everything around you is numbers”- Shakuntala Devi

 

About Praveenkumar P Kalikeri

ABOUT US Hey,Thanks for dropping by .First I would like to Appreciate for your love towards the Mathematics Subject. My name is Praveenkumar Kalikeri. I'm an Engineering Student from Karnataka , India. My Passion for Mathematics , encouraged me to start this blog . I Started loving the Mathematics subject from my schooling days.I was greatly motivated by teachers, parents who always helped me .        Numbers have Beauty !! They fascinated me .. As we all know best method to try out something new is to study old theories , concepts , its drawbacks, etc. I ,myself Started learning Vedic Mathematics at age of 15. Here , I will share vedic maths tricks learned and modified by me in simple manner which will be useful in various competitive exams. "If You Believe , You Can Do".
This entry was posted in Mathematics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.