Trigonometry Equations – 1

\displaystyle Q.1) Prove:{{\tan }^{-1}}a+{{\tan }^{-1}}b={{\tan }^{-1}}\left( \frac{a+b}{1-ab} \right)

 

Solution :

   \displaystyle \text{Let }{{\tan }^{-1}}a=\alpha ,\text{ so that tan}\alpha \text{  =  a}

\displaystyle {{\tan }^{-1}}b=\beta ,\text{ so that tan}\beta \text{ = b}

\displaystyle \text{We have}\tan \left( \alpha +\beta  \right)=\frac{\tan \alpha +\tan \beta }{1-\tan \alpha \tan \beta }

 

\displaystyle =\frac{a+b}{1-ab}

 

\displaystyle \text{ Now, }\left( \alpha +\beta  \right)={{\tan }^{-1}}\left( \frac{a+b}{1-ab} \right)

\displaystyle \text{After Re-substitution, we get}

\displaystyle {{\tan }^{-1}}a+{{\tan }^{-1}}b={{\tan }^{-1}}\left( \frac{a+b}{1-ab} \right)

\displaystyle \text{Hence proved}\text{.}

 

About Praveenkumar P Kalikeri

ABOUT US Hey,Thanks for dropping by .First I would like to Appreciate for your love towards the Mathematics Subject. My name is Praveenkumar Kalikeri. I'm an Engineering Student from Karnataka , India. My Passion for Mathematics , encouraged me to start this blog . I Started loving the Mathematics subject from my schooling days.I was greatly motivated by teachers, parents who always helped me .        Numbers have Beauty !! They fascinated me .. As we all know best method to try out something new is to study old theories , concepts , its drawbacks, etc. I ,myself Started learning Vedic Mathematics at age of 15. Here , I will share vedic maths tricks learned and modified by me in simple manner which will be useful in various competitive exams. "If You Believe , You Can Do".
This entry was posted in Mathematics, Mathematics 10+ Classes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.